14 Jun, 2024

NLNG Literature Prize Shortlists 11 Authors

The Advisory Board for The Nigeria Prize for Literature, led by Emeritus Professor Ayo Banjo has announced an initial shortlist of eleven books, drawn from 173 books in contention for the 2016 Nigeria LNG Limited (NLNGsponsored Nigeria Prize for Literature). The shortlist, according to a statement by Kudo Eresia-Eke General Manager, External Relations of NLNG is made up […]

2 mins read

Regional Winners Of The Commonwealth Short Story Prize

The 2016 Prize attracted nearly 4000 entries from 47 countries. After an initial sift by a team of international readers, the global judging panel, representing each of the five regions of the Commonwealth – Helon Habila (Africa), Firdous Azim (Asia),  Pierre Mejlak (Canada and Europe)  Olive Senior (Caribbean), and Patrick Holland (Pacific) – chose the shortlist. From this […]

1 min read

Commonwealth Short Story Prize 2016 Shortlist

26 Writers have been shortlisted for the 2016 Commonwealth short story prize. The well deserving writers include 3 Nigerians; Oyinkan Braithwaite Lausdeus Chiegboka and Enyeribe Ibegwan The team of judges who chose this year’s shortlist represent the five regions of the Commonwealth are; Helon Habila (Africa) Firdous Azim (Asia) Pierre Mejlak (Canada and Europe) Olive […]

1 min read

The Sunday Times EFG Short Story Award – Shortlist Announced

The biggest short story awards just announced its shortlist for the 2016 edition of the Sunday Times EFG short story awards. Six authors from five countries have been announced for this year’s award. The overall winner will be announced at a gala dinner at Stationers’ Hall in London on Friday, April 22. The six shortlisted […]

1 min read