Attend The Quramo Writers’ Prize Award Ceremony —

We had published earlier the call for entries for the Quramo Writers’ Prize.  Now, Quramo Publishing invites you to attend the 2018 edition of the Quramo Writers’ Prize award ceremony. The winner of the prize would be announced announced at the award ceremony scheduled for Sunday, October 21, 2018. The annual prize is awarded to an unpublished fiction manuscript. In 2017, Samuel Monye emerged the winner for his manuscript, Give U

The Top 5 entries are:
• Achalugo Ezekobe, Boys on Jumping Trousers;
• Ani Obiamaka Splendour, The Girl Who Saw Tomorrow;
• Chioma Mildred Okonkwo, All That Glitters;
• Emmanuel Michael, Running Waters and
• Oriasotie Emmanuel Ehimare, When Yesterday Saved Tomorrow.
We congratulate the selected writers for making it this far already.

Mrs. Gbemi Shasore, executive producer of Quramo Publishing said,
“We are very thankful to our judges, led by the amazing Aduke Gomez, for their painstaking work in picking our Top 5 entries. We look forward to crowning a winner on Sunday, October 21 and to publicly presenting “Give Us Each Day,” the debut novel from Samuel Monye (QWP 2017 winner).”

Judges for the Quramo Writers’ Prize 2018 include:
• Aduke Gomez
• Kunle Kasumu
• Edify Yakusak,
• Ego Boyo and
• Kayode Kofoworola.
For more information about the Quramo Writers’ Prize 2018 or if you would like to attend the award ceremony on October 21, 2018, email [email protected]. Be sure to RSVP as soon as possible.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *