And The Winner For The NLNG Prize for Literature 2013 is…

Tde Ipadeola. Source:  

Tade Ipadeola.

Lawyer and journalist, Tade Ipadeola has won the NLNG Prize for Literature 2013 (Poetry category).

On Wednesday, 9th October, the judges announced his collection of poetry, Sahara Testament the winner of the prize.  The prize carries a $100, 000 financial reward,

Other writers who made the initial longlist for the prize are:  Letter Home and Biafran Nights, by Akeh Afam; Eke Iquo’s Symphony of Becoming; Birthcry, Nwakanma Obi; Wild Letters, Ogochukwu Promise and Ede Amatoritsero’s Globetrotter and Hitler’s Children.

Others on the list are Marsh Boy and Other Poems by Egbewo G’ebinyo; Gomba Obari’s Length of Eyes; The Sahara Testaments, Ipadeola Tade; Launko Kinba (pen name for Femi Osofisan), Seven Stations Up the Stairways; Through the Window of a Sandcastle, Nnadi Amu and Sea of My Mind, Raji Remi.
The Only three writers made the shortlist. They are:  Tade Ipadeola (The Sahara Testaments), Amu Nnadi (through the window of a sandcastle) and Promise Ogochukwu (Wild Letters).

Congratulations to Tade Ipadeola! 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

%d bloggers like this: