Mai Nasara Wins $100,000 for The Missing Clock

A journalist, Mai Nasara, has been announced winner of the 2011 edition of the Nigeria’s Prize for Literature.

The judges of the Nigeria Liquefied Natural Gas (NLNG) sponsored prize made this announcement on October 10, at a world press conference in Eko Hotels and Suites Lagos.

Adeleke Adeyemi (whose pen name is
Mai Nasara) won the Prize for his book The Missing Clock.

It can be recalled that Mai Narasa’s The Missing Clock was drawn from an initial longlist of six. This longlist featured works from authors such as: Uche Peter Umez (The Runaway Hero); Philip Begh0 (Aunty Felicia goes to School); Ayodele Olofintuade (Eno’s story); Chinyere Obi-Obasi (The Great Fall); and Thelma Nwokeji – a new writer who made the list with a debut novel, Red Nest.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

%d bloggers like this: