Announcing: The EFG Award Shortlist

The Sunday Times EFG Short Story Award is a British literary prize which awards single short stories and is open to any novelist or short story writer from around the world who is published in the UK or Ireland. It was started in 2010 and is jointly endowed by The Sunday Times and EFG Private Bank.

The prize shortlists 6 writers each year.  The winner receives 30,000 while the other 5 receive £1000 each, making it the richest short story prize.

This year, the line-up for the prize is equally split; three women and three men, with four American writers, one British and one Irish author. On the list we have, Kathleen Alcott,  Bret Anthony Johnston, Richard Lambert, Victor Lodato, Celeste Ng, and Sally Rooney.

The winner will be announced at a gala dinner at Stationers’ Hall in London on Thursday, April 27.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

%d bloggers like this: