And the winner of the 2015 Writivism Short Story Prize is…

And The Overall Winner of the Writivism Prize is…

…Nigerian author Pemi Aguda. She was announced  the 2015 Writivism Short Story Prize at a ceremony in Kampala, Uganda, on 21 June, 2015. 


Congratulations Pemi Aguda. I thoroughly enjoyed reading your short story, Caterer, Caterer
To read the overall winning story of the 2015 Writivism Short Story Prize , CLICK HERE. Or go to:

Congratulations to my friend Nnedimma Jane Kalu who made the shortlist with her beautiful story, Social Studies. And congrats to the other writers on the 2015 Writivism shortlist  Adeola Opeyemi (Nigeria) who received an honourable mention for “Being a Man”, Dayo Adewunmi Ntwari (Rwanda, for “Devil’s Village”),and Saaleha Bhamjee (South Africa, for “Dream”).

The panel of judges this year was chaired by Chika Unigwe and comprised Mukoma wa Ngugi, Tendai Huchu, Ainehi Edoro and Rachel Zadok.

The shortlist was gotten from a total of 277 entries and a longlist of 14 stories.

More information on the Writivism website.

Chioma Iwunze-Ibiam

Chioma Iwunze-Ibiam writes prose fiction and creative non-fiction. She is the founder of Her first novella, Finding Love Again was published by Ankara Press. Her second novella, The Heiress' Bodyguard was shortlisted for the Saraba Manuscript Awards. She currently works as content marketer for various online businesses. You can follow her at @cwritingnws.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

%d bloggers like this: