13 Writers Selected For The IBPF Mentorship/Residency Programme 2016

Thirteen (13) poets have been accepted for the first IBPF mentorship/residency programme. These writers will be paired with mentors for Six (6) weeks after which some of them, based on their performance, will move on to the next phase which is a residency in Ibadan, Oyo State.

The mentorship programme offers an opportunity for established poets to guide and mentor emerging poets into the next phase of their artistic practice.

Here is a list of the participants:

  • Adedapo Treasure Adeniruju
  • Ahmed Hussain
  •  Chiamaka Faustina Offor
  •  Chibueze Darlington Anuonye
  •  Faith Emmanuel
  •  Lydia Osinowo
  •  Maryam Aliko Mohammed
  •  Saint-Philemon Adetola Okunlola
  •  Stanley Princewill McDaniels
  •  Sunday Victor Akwu
  •  Tolulope Ibukun
  •  Tope Salaudeen-Adegoke
  •  Winifred Binogun

Miriam David

Miriam is a creative writer, short story blogger, editor and contributor on creativewritingnews.net . She is an alumnus of the great University of Benin, a philosopher and an aspiring author of best sellers to come. When she is not writing, she is either working, keeping up with social media trends,reading novels, listening to good music, seeing movies or dreaming up stories.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

%d bloggers like this: