The Saraba Manuscript Prize – Non-fiction Category Produces 5 Awardees

Jun 8, 2016by Miriam David0
The Saraba Manuscript prize announced the awardees for the nonfiction category on Tuesday, June 7, 2016.

The Awardees Are:

  • House No. 57Temitayo Olofinlua
  • Life on a Blackboard – Vignettes of a Queer NigerianAmatesiro Dore
  • Native TongueOla Osaze
  • Petal on ThistlesVictor Akwu
  • The Kenyan BoySocrates Mbamalu

The awardees are required to complete a writing project each by August 2016. Upon completion, the sum of 200,000 naira will be paid in advance against royalties: 100,000 naira will be paid before completion and another 100,000 naira afterwards.

The writers will each receive feedback from a writer established in the field (including Noo Saro-Wiwa and Maxim Uzoatu), after which the manuscript will be edited and published as part of the Saraba Manuscript Project.

The completed manuscripts will range in length from 10,000 to 25,000 words.

Congratulations to the winners.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *