30 May, 2024

2017 NLNG Literary Prize Winner and Poet Ikeogu Oke Dies At 51

Again, the literary community is mourning the loss of another prolific writer. What is going on? Last Monday, it was Tosyn Bucknor, ,Now, it’s the highly acclaimed poet, Ikeogu Oke. On the 24th of November, 2018, Ikeogu Oke passed away in National Hospital Abuja after a brief illness. This news is even more shocking because […]

2 mins read

NLNG Literature Prize Shortlists 11 Authors

The Advisory Board for The Nigeria Prize for Literature, led by Emeritus Professor Ayo Banjo has announced an initial shortlist of eleven books, drawn from 173 books in contention for the 2016 Nigeria LNG Limited (NLNGsponsored Nigeria Prize for Literature). The shortlist, according to a statement by Kudo Eresia-Eke General Manager, External Relations of NLNG is made up […]

2 mins read