13 Jun, 2024

NLNG Literature Prize Shortlists 11 Authors

The Advisory Board for The Nigeria Prize for Literature, led by Emeritus Professor Ayo Banjo has announced an initial shortlist of eleven books, drawn from 173 books in contention for the 2016 Nigeria LNG Limited (NLNGsponsored Nigeria Prize for Literature). The shortlist, according to a statement by Kudo Eresia-Eke General Manager, External Relations of NLNG is made up […]

2 mins read

Short Story Day Africa Prize Is Now Open For Submissions

Short story writers are invited to send in entries for the Short Story Day Africa Prize. Awards: Grand prize – R10,000 ; Second prize –  R2000 and third prize – R1000. All three prize winners will receive a 20 Week Online Writing Course from All About Writing. This year’s judges are; Tendai Huchu (Zimbabwe), Sindiwe Magona (South Africa), […]

1 min read