Six books, selected from a longlist of thirteen are:

The Sense of an Ending

Julian Barnes

Jonathan Cape – Random House

Jamrach’s Menagerie

Carol Birch

Canongate Books

The Sisters Brothers

Patrick deWitt


Half Blood Blues

Esi Edugyan

Serpent’s Tail

Pigeon English

Stephen Kelman



A.D. Miller


The winner of the 2011 Man Booker Prize for Fiction will be announced on Tuesday 18 October at a dinner at London’s Guildhall and will be broadcast on the BBC.

The winner will receive £50,000. The six shortlisted authors, including the winner, will receive £2,500 and a designer bound edition of their book.

For more information, visit the Manbooker website. Or Click HERE

Chioma Iwunze-Ibiam

Chioma Iwunze-Ibiam writes prose fiction and creative non-fiction. She is the founder of Her first novella, Finding Love Again was published by Ankara Press. Her second novella, The Heiress' Bodyguard was shortlisted for the Saraba Manuscript Awards. She currently works as content marketer for various online businesses. You can follow her at @cwritingnws.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

%d bloggers like this: