26 May, 2024

Regional Winners Of The Commonwealth Short Story Prize

The 2016 Prize attracted nearly 4000 entries from 47 countries. After an initial sift by a team of international readers, the global judging panel, representing each of the five regions of the Commonwealth – Helon Habila (Africa), Firdous Azim (Asia),  Pierre Mejlak (Canada and Europe)  Olive Senior (Caribbean), and Patrick Holland (Pacific) – chose the shortlist. From this […]

1 min read

Commonwealth Short Story Prize 2016 Shortlist

26 Writers have been shortlisted for the 2016 Commonwealth short story prize. The well deserving writers include 3 Nigerians; Oyinkan Braithwaite Lausdeus Chiegboka and Enyeribe Ibegwan The team of judges who chose this year’s shortlist represent the five regions of the Commonwealth are; Helon Habila (Africa) Firdous Azim (Asia) Pierre Mejlak (Canada and Europe) Olive […]

1 min read