The Short Story Prize is awarded for the best piece of unpublished short fiction (2000-5000 words). Regional winners of the 2015 Commonwealth Short Story Prize will receive £2,500 and the Overall Winner will receive £5,000. Translators will receive additional prize money.

The 2015 Short Story Prize will open for entry on 1 September 2015 and close on 1 November 2015. Entry is via the online application form at The judges, who reflect the five regions of the Commonwealth, will be announced on 1 October.

Submit your short story via the online application form between 1 September and 1 November 2015.

Entry is free

Download entry rules as a PDF, HERE

Opening date
1 Septmeber 2015
Closing date
Entries must be submitted via the online entry form by 1 November 2015 (12 noon GMT)

For more information, visit: The Commonwealth Prizes Webpage or Click to submit your ENTRY

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

%d bloggers like this: